Internal Scientific Committee




Jordi Surrallés (IIB Sant Pau’s Scientific Director)


Robert Belvís (Ethics Committee’s President)

Innovation, Quality and training

Miriam Ors Griera (Deputy Scientific Director. Innovation, Training and Quality)

Members by direct designation of the IIB Sant Pau’s Director

Elisa Llurba. (Women and Perinatal Health Research)

Noemí Rotllan. (Ramon  y Cajal Researcher)

Gemma Mas. (Nursing Care Research)

Silvia Mateu (Puigvert Foundation)

Members from each IIB Sant Pau’s research areas

Lina Badimon (Cardiovascular Diseases Area)

José M Guerra (Cardiovasculars Diseases Area)

Jose Manuel Soria (Cardiovascular Diseases Area)

Javier Briones (Oncohematologic Diseases area)

Ramón Mangues (Oncohematologic Diseases area)

Agustí Barnadas (Oncohematologic Diseases area)

Juan Fortea (Neurological Diseases, Neuroscience & Mental Health Area)

Maria J Portella (Neurological Diseases, Neuroscience & Mental Health Area)

Israel Fernández (Neurological Diseases, Neuroscience & Mental Health Area)

Pablo Alonso Coello (Epidemiology, Public Health and Primary Care Area)

Maica Rodriguez (Epidemiology, Public Health and Primary Care Area)

Carles Brotons (Epidemiology, Public Health and Primary Care Area)

Didac Mauricio (Translational Medicine Area)

Sílvia Vidal (Translational Medicine Area)

Roser Torra (Translational Medicine Area)


Secretary of the Internal Scientific Committee

Miriam Ors Griera


Since Institut de Recerca de l’Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau is the research management body of Institut d’Investigació Biomèdica Sant Pau, this Committee is simultaneously Internal Scientific Committee of both institutes.


Last update: 27 de March de 2023

This website uses cookies to improve the browsing experience and perform analytical tasks. If you continue browsing, we understand that you agree our cookies policy. More information